Past News - FSU buildings honor significant women in university history

Pictured above:

Reynolds Hall (opened in 1913) was named for Mrs. Melissa E. Cochrane Reynolds - the Lady Principal for Florida Female College (1905-1909)

Cawthon Hall
Deviney Hall
Dorman Hall
Jennie Murphree Hall
Longmire Building
Mary B. Coburn Health & Wellness Center
McCollum Hall
Montgomery Hall
Ragans Hall
Reynolds Hall 
Sandels Building
Vivian M. Duxbury Hall

    Read more about buildings honoring women across FSU's main campus as we head 'back to school'  -  Article Published 22 Mar 2021