Atlantic Coast Conference (ACC)

69th year of competition - 15 members strong

One of the strongest & most competitive intercollegiate conferences in the nation

ACC members

Boston College  Clemson  Duke   Florida State   Georgia Tech      Louisville Miami   North Carolina    NC State    Notre Dame     Pitt      Syracuse     Virginia   Virginia Tech    Wake Forest


All ACC members continue to build upon the cornerstones on which the league was founded in 1953 with a consistent balance of academics, athletics and integrity.

The ACC currently sponsors 27 NCAA sports – 14 for women and 13 for men – with member institutions located in 10 states.  Women’s gymnastics will become the league’s 28th sponsored sport in the 2023-24 academic year.

ACC-sponsored FSU Sports

FALL Sports

Cross Country _ Football _ Soccer  _ Volleyball


Basketball _ Swimming & Diving _ Track & Field (Indoor)


Baseball _ Golf _ Softball _ Tennis _ Track & Field (Outdoor)


In August 2019, ESPN and the ACC partnered to launch ACC Network (ACCN), a 24/7 national network dedicated to ACC sports and league-wide original programming.