FSU Football | 75th Season

 When the Seminoles take the field at Doak Campbell Stadium to open the 2021 season on 5 Sep, it will begin a celebration of Florida State's 75th season in football.


  • 1993  First national title and first Heisman winner in quarterback Charlie Ward. Coached by Bobby Bowden.

  • 1999  Perfect 12-0 record, first in NCAA history to go 'wire-to-wire' being ranked continuously as the nation's No. 1 team from the preseason through the bowl season. Won 2000 Sugar Bowl BCS National Championship game, coached by Bobby Bowden.

  • 2013  Third national championship, school-record 14 wins, and third undefeated season.  Led by Heisman Trophy winner Jameis Winston, coached by Jimbo Fisher. 25 Seminoles from title team went on to play in the NFL.

 Go Noles!

A new era of FSU football was ushered in on December 8th, 2019, when Mike Norvell was formally introduced as our 11th full-time head coach. Norvell came to Tallahassee after leading Memphis to three straight conference championship games.